IEEE Xplore

IEEE Xplore is the world largest database of research publications in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science.

Access

Students and learners

  • The DTS L6 learners can access IEEE Xplore via the link on every Canvas module page.

  • The University of Roehampton students can access the database by following the link published on the Moodle Library page under Databases.

  • Access the database from any QA centre or campus when using the ED_AP_PRIVATE network on classroom and library desktops and laptops, and the Training_AP_Public public wifi - on personal devices.

  • Remote access for up to three months after visiting any QA site: watch a video tutorial or read.

Staff

  • Access the database from any QA centre or campus when using the ED_AP_PRIVATE network on classroom and library desktops and laptops, and the Training_AP_Public public wifi - on personal devices.

  • Remote access for up to three months after visiting any QA site: watch a video tutorial or read.

  • IEEE Xplore is also available from most of our partner universities. Please see the Library Portal or contact the Library team.

  • Once the QA VPN is restored, the database will be accessible remotely on any QA device.

Visitors

  • Access the database from any QA centre or campus using the Training_AP_Public public wifi on a personal device.

  • Remote access for up to three months after visiting any QA site: watch a video tutorial or read.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar search results reflect your access to the IEEE Xplore content if you use any of the authentication methods described under Access.

Learners accessing the database via Canvas or Moodle should access the database first, then switch to Google Scholar using the same browser.

Help on the IEEE website