Business Databases
Databases are curated specialist collections of publications. The following databases can be searched using Google Scholar or accessed individually.
Secondary publications
For example, statistics, market research and data, news reports, other types of reports.
There is no tool to effectively search for ALL such publications. Generic search engines (e.g. Google) can do a decent job. The university purchases access to the premium grade resources.
Industry reports, e.g. Supermarkets in the UK.
Advertising and marketing information, case studies, and research reports.
Market research reports on consumer trends, market sizes, and company analysis.
Company and country profiles, industry reports, news artiles.
International statistics, market reports, and company and country profiles.
News and journal articles, international coverage.
Market research and stats in charts and infographics.
Financial data for most public and private limited UK companies.
One of the most important business newspapers with international coverage. Contact a member of the Business Library Team for login.
Scholarly publications
Academic (or scholarly) articles are typically published in peer-reviewed journals, which can be found in scholarly journals.
A search engine searching across a vast number of scholarly publications. Use the Library links option to link Google Scholar with Ulsters library resources for full-text access to the subscribed articles.
Similar to Google Scholar, USearch searches many databases simultaneously.
Particularly good for such topics as strategy and HRM.
Access to thousands of academic and professional business journals as well as a large collection of full-text market reports, economic working papers and case studies.